Great trekking experience for beginners

March 27, 2023

We booked a 3 day trekking tour to Poonhill via Ghorepani and Ghandruk. Our guide was Kumar, and despite that we were complete beginners, thanks to him we made it successfully!

He was very patient with our slow pace and supportive. He also took nice pictures of us and helped carry some of our bags. He planned the route well, so that we don’t get too tired and was always around, so we could ask him for help.

We would recommend Kumar to any tourists who want to hike in Himalaya!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Amazing Everest Base Camp Trek with Raju.

March 12, 2023

We complete an amazing trek to EBC with Touch the Himalaya which was a very unique and adventurous experience, Raju was our guide and was very kind and helpful Guide, he provided us with a ton of useful information about mountain and the locals on the trek he deserves a particular thank you. He has been a great teacher to me throughout the entire journey!
I fully recommend Touch the Himalaya and will return to explore more amazing treks of Nepal with them in the future.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Everest Base camp trek

Kanchenjunga

January 19, 2023

Kanchenjunga Nov 2022;. Our (the brothers Peter & Fons) third trekking already with guide Raju Dahal from Touch the Himalaya. Again well organized by Madan and safely guided by Raju who always knows everything about the population, religion, politics, culture and safety. We heard a lot about plants from Ram Budhatoki, our caring porter, who also turned out to be an excellent cook. A warm family feeling together every day. Our wishes for adjustments to the route along the way were no problem for Raju. We will definitely come again.

Written January 19, 2023

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Amazing Tsum Valley Manaslu Trek with Touch The Himalaya !

January 6, 2023

We organized our Three week trip to Tsum Valley and Manaslu Trek with Touch The Himalaya company with their guide Arjun, We were happy to have him with us as a companion to guide us and also to get lots of information about culture, traditions, animals, plants… Arjun managed everything during the trek and was always aware that I got all we needed. The contact with the agency before and after the trek was uncomplicated, they made sure I was feeling comfortable and safe. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Tsum Valley

Memorable Annapurna Base Camp Trekking

December 5, 2022

November 2022 was my second time trekking with Touch The Himalaya team. Everything was handled professionally.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Annapurna Base camp

Around Kanchenjunga Trek

November 22, 2022

I loved this trek so much, both for the mountain scenery and for the Limbu village life that you witness. My guide, Kumar, planned carefully the stages, and was very concerned about our safety and not getting lost late in the evening in the mountain areas. I was well acclimatized, so I wanted to do this trek quicker than usual, for what Kumar put not objection. Thanks for that

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

MANASLU CIRCUIT 2022 OCTOBER

November 1, 2022

MANASLU CIRCUIT 2022 OCTOBER

Manaslu circuit 2022 October

Manaslu circuit 2022 October was One of the most gorgeous views from day 1. Incredible sense, tireless of waterfalls, excitement from the land slides and high altitude! We’ve got a great support by Touch the Himalayas Trek team! If you wanna go trekking in Nepal, definitely go to them! This was the second organized trip by them in five year! I hope i can come back to Nepal as soon as possible and go trekking with them again!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Incredible experience in Manaslu

December 31, 2019

Incredible experience in Manaslu

We just returned from an unbelievable trip to Nepal, and loved it. Touch the Himalaya helped us in organizing a trip around the Manaslu Circuit for me and my wife, and we have only good things to say about them. Madan responded to all of our emails promptly and thoroughly, and made sure everything was setup before our arrival. We also had a lovely dinner with him. Our guide was Raju, and we are now good friends! He was a great guide: always knew the names of the mountains, animals, and plants we saw, shared stories about Nepali culture and Buddhist/Hindu culture, and always had apple and pomegranate in that magical backpack of his.

All in all we highly recommend Touch the Himalaya to help you plan your trip in Nepal. We also highly recommend the Manaslu Circuit, as it was such a beautiful experience.

Incredible experience in Manaslu, Incredible experience in Manaslu,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Everest Base camp trek

Magnificent trek to Manaslu

December 6, 2019

Magnificent trek to Manaslu

Me and my friends are extremely thankful for the Touch the Himalaya team for making our trek one of the best. We had a lot of fun during the trek. Roshan our guide was so funny, caring, loving. He took our proper care and attention. Madan (manager) was very flexible and precise. From the arrival of Nepal to departure Touch the Himalaya gave a comfortable and amazing service. Our choice to explore Manaslu with them was the best. Guide shared us a lot of things during the trek. Our Manaslu trek was fantastic and lovely. The journey was great and unforgettable. Thank you for making our trip memorable and highly recommend for those who are seeking for trek in Nepal. Magnificent trek to Manaslu, Magnificent trek to Manaslu

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Nar Phu Valley Round Annapurna Trek

Fabulous Trek Manaslu Three Passes

December 5, 2019

Madan organized a 30 day trek for me and my friends through the Manaslu, Tsum Valley and Annapurna trekking routes. It was a fabulous trek. This was the third time we have used Touch the Himalaya Treks and Expedition services and as was the case previously, he made sure everything went extremely well. He picked us up at the airport and host us at hotel in Kathmandu, arranged our fabulous guide Arjun and the porter, everything was extremely smooth. The way Madan communicate with us during our preplanning phase and made sure that our schedule will achieve our objective which was great. He managed all the requirements needed for us and end result was that despite our ambitious itinerary we achieved our objectives and had a fantastic experience. Madan and his team are highly experienced, reliable, honest and flexible. Our guide, Arjun was simply the best, and made incredible efforts to make our trip successful.
I would highly recommend for a great experience with an outstanding company, Touch the Himalaya Treks and Expedition for treks in Nepal. You will satisfy with the service they provide.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Touch The HImalaya

Fantastic Manaslu Trek 

November 28, 2019

Fantastic Manaslu Trek, Fantastic Manaslu Trek, Fantastic Manaslu Trek

Last November me and my friend did the Manaslu Circuit Trek, which was organized by Touch the Himalaya Treks and Expedition. Madan, the manager, is very easy going and makes you feel welcome from the start. They took care of all the necessary arrangements, from all the permits to our airport pickup and a very nice hotel to stay before the trek.

During the trek, we were guided by Bisnu, who is from the Manasly area himself.He is an experienced guide who took very good care of us and is familiar with many of the locals. We got along very well and had a lot of laughs along the way. I think trekking with a guide really contributes to the whole experience. It is easier to make contact with the locals and you can learn about the area and culture.I would definitely recommend Touch the Himalaya Treks and Expedition and our guide Bisnu to anyone planning to go trekking in this area.

Fantastic Manaslu Trek

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
R

Outstanding Trek

November 25, 2019

I don’t know where to begin when praising how wonderful our trekking experience was. From Madan creating an outstanding itinerary and answering all our questions (no matter how trivial) to Roshan and Niran our guide and porter going above and beyond catering to all our needs. The Manasalu circut trek is beautiful and a once in a lifetime experience. ‘Touch the Himalaya’ allows you to access such a special place without the need to worry. I cannot recommend this company enough. Thank you so much for our wonderful trip, we will remember it for the rest of our lives!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Tour in Nepal

Experience of a lifetime

December 21, 2018

Experience of a lifetime

I contacted several agencies before the arrival in Nepal, but only Touch the Himalaya provided the combination of itinerary, service and price that I was expecting. Madan always answered my emails very promptly and I felt he was someone I could trust. The eventual itinerary was a 14 day trip to the Manaslu Circuit with Roshan as a guide. Roshan was excellent and his knowledge of the route. Madan and Roshan are from the Manaslu area and both were expert in guiding. Roshan was patient and very good company during the trek. We did make some changes to the itinerary along the way and Roshan was happy to accommodate, after explaining the various options available. The trek itself was incredibly diverse and beautiful.
I would like to recommend Touch the Himalaya, if anyone is looking for a trek to Manaslu, then I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Experience of a lifetime, Experience of a lifetime,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Everest Base camp trek

Trekking Mardi Himal Anapura

November 11, 2018

We only have thanks for Raju (our guide) and Hom (our goalkeeper) in the accompaniment on our Anapurna Mardi Himal Trekking.
We were accompanied, guided and helped to make our trekking in an unforgettable way
We will always have them in our minds

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

First Class Agency – Trekking in the Langtang/Gosainkunda/Helambu and Annapurna Regions

August 6, 2018

Review of Touch The Himalaya Treks & ExpeditionReviewed August 6, 2018

I trekked with this agency three times over the course of nine months and was delighted with the service I received each time. I have already written a TripAdvisor review of my first trek with Touch The Himalaya in the Tsum Valley in November last year and returned to them once again for treks in the Langtang/Gosainkunda Region in Jan/Feb and then the Annapurna Region in June/July.

Again the organisation in arranging each trek was first class with Madan, the agency manager, being extremely attentive, kind and courteous in answering questions and providing support every step of the way…… indeed, this was quite literal with my Langtang trek where I was honoured to have Madan himself as my guide. One of the highlights of this trek was when he helped organise for us to take a helicopter ride back down the Langtang Valley from Kyangjin Gompa which was breathtaking! If that wasn’t enough, it consequently gave us the opportunity to trek in the beautiful Gosainkunda region and the top section of Helambu also…..not something we’d planned to do prior to leaving Kathmandu!

I returned to Nepal in June for a few weeks and with it being the monsoon season, Madan again was very helpful and lay out the best options and suggested itineraries as well as organise my first couple of nights accommodation in Kathmandu. On arrival I decided to trek the drier eastern side of the Annapurna Circuit over the Thorung La and down to Marpha and all the necessary permits were arranged very quickly. Less than a day and a half after arriving, I was in a bus on my way to Besisahar with my guide Arjun (who I’d met during my last trip to Nepal). I was in very safe hands for the whole trek with Arjun who had trekked over the Thorung La Pass over 50 times already! His experienced reading of the weather and terrain conditions enabled us to make the right decisions including the day of the pass itself advising not just myself but other trekkers on the route. He was also invaluable in arranging a jeep up to Chame and then down from Marpha to Pokhara at the end of what was an exhilarating trek.

I have gotten to know Madan and his team very well over the course of the last nine months and they have become dear friends.I do not hesitate in wholeheartedly recommending them. They are an exemplary trekking agency, one I will certainly use again should I have the good fortune to return to Nepal once more.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
M

Our Associates

tthimalaya
tthimalaya
tthimalaya
tthimalaya
tthimalaya
.pf-button-img { display: none; }